Does it make sense to rent if I can buy?

D

Deleted member 10782

Silver
I live in London and I've been renting for many years. I never pulled the plug on buying property because it always felt like a huge investment and I don't know how long I'm gonna be in London for.

If I have enough capital to get a mortgage and buy, am I retarded for renting? Is there any advantage to renting compared as to buying? Should I just fuck it and buy?

I live in London and I've been renting for many years. I never pulled the plug on buying property because it always felt like a huge investment and I don't know how long I'm gonna be in London for.

If I have enough capital to get a mortgage and buy, am I retarded for renting? Is there any advantage to renting compared as to buying? Should I just fuck it and buy?

The benefit is if house prices collapse (which it will) , you won't be affected as a renter.

But renting is cucked,I'm waiting for house prices to collapse to begin my property portfolio. Don't buy anything now. If possible go and kuve with your parents and save up.

If you do get a house rent the all the spare rooms out.

• +1
Reactions: Deleted member 6963 and Deleted member 10782
Bump. More opinions?

Really depends, on the long run always renting isn’t a good option but owning the property can also have negatives. It all depends on the property and the area around it.

House prices in London are cucked

• +1
Reactions: Deleted member 13994 and amorfati

Buying property is like ending your youth. If you have property you have to stay.
If that's fine for you and youfeel like you've experienced enough andit's time to grow up go for it, if not then dont. I perosnally would never buy unless I have shitton of money. Freedom si more important to me. It's more pricey for sure tho

• +1
Reactions: Hero of the Imperium, Stingray and Deleted member 14280