Can extreme nutritional deficiency lead to not getting your full potential in height?

sergeant blackpill

sergeant blackpill

Certified Lookism PhD & Licensed SlutHater
When i was a kid a school nurse used some method to predict the adult height of the children, i was predicted to become 6'2 but i only got to 6 feet. During my final years of puberty i leanmaxxed like a maniac and starved myself like crazy, is that the reason i got cucked on those precious extra inches?

• +1
Reactions: Deleted member 10987
While genetics are the dominant factor in growth, not getting enough resources is crucial for getting that optimum. It's like the fuel for cars as an example

• +1
Reactions: Deleted member 15099, AscendingHero, Need2Ascend and 1 other person
Yes of course,

"Moreover, the progression of puberty is affected by nutrition. On the other hand, puberty triggers a growth spurt, which increases nutritional needs including macro and micronutrients. Increased caloric, protein, iron, calcium, zinc and folate needs have to be provided during this critical period of rapid growth. Severe primary or secondary malnutrition also can delay the onset and progression of puberty."

• +1
Reactions: Deleted member 15099, AscendingHero, Deleted member 10987 and 6 others
No shit lol

maybe, for some years until age 10 I just pigged on Nutella and played video games all day and now I'm 5'10

• So Sad
Reactions: sergeant blackpill
If only i had known the importance of height i would have remained a fatty in high school until my growthplates closed.

While genetics are the dominant factor in growth, not getting enough resources is crucial for getting that optimum. It's like the fuel for cars as an example
Yes of course,