found out wife of 10 years cheated when we were dating? We had been together for two years and she was still a virgin she lost her virginity to him

ElySioNs

ElySioNs

Mercenary
Sorry, I’m new to Reddit and I posted it on a different community page before I realized this one existed.

My wife and I started dating in our early 20’s. I had just met her right before I graduated from college while she still had a couple of years left. After dating for a while I took a job about about an hour away that had me working long hours. We weren’t able to see each other as much as we had liked so after a little over a year decided I needed to find another job. I ended up finding a job closer to her and we decided that I would move in with her and her roommate. The only drawback was I would be starting out on night shift until a first shift opportunity was available. I figured it was worth the hassle because I would be living with her now and would still be able to see her more than I was before.

At the time of moving in I felt things were going great...she had never said or done anything to make me feel otherwise. After two months of this new arrangement I came home from work one night and she told me that things weren’t working out. I was completely blindsided and heart broken. I was also somewhat angry after all of the sacrifices I felt I had made so I grabbed what belongings I could and left. I ended up moving in with a coworker.