Girlfriend /16 yo) left me for her boss (26)

ElySioNs

ElySioNs

Mercenary
This is my first time using reddit, and I just made this account because I have no one else to talk to, so I hope that maybe you guys can help me out. So just a few days ago my girlfriend of two years broke up with me, she said that she isn't sure that she wants to be with me anymore. I asked why but she wouldn't give me a straight answer and just left me wondering for two days and having me tortured inside just to figure out why this happened. So I called her and asked if we could talk about it, she said alright, and told me to come over thursday. We talked about our situation for like 4 hrs and she eventually told me that she isn't happy anymore and that apparently I question her too often and that I'm clingy. I'm not going to deny that I was a bit overboard by wanting to know what she was doing for a while, but I had a good reason behind it. At the beginning of the school semester she got a new job, and all she would ever do is talk about her manager, and she would also stay like an hour or two after she got off work and would tell me that she was "talking about woek." Obviously this is a bit strange, fast forward to 5 months later and all she cares about now is her job and says that she loves being there. She never told me why but what she did tell me is that she isn't sure she wants me anymore. Then, after one more hr she tells me that she wants to make us work and that she loves me and that she doesn't want to lose me, this of course makes me happy and I say alright we can get through this. But, i still had a feeling that something wasn't right. So on Friday after she got off work and called her because the feeling in my chest is unbearable. So I call her and ask her to tell me the truth because it isn't fair for her to just keep me torturing myself like this. And she says something completely unexpexted. She says, "you wanna know why I really like my job so much?" And I say okay why?