How do I start in the gym?

D

Deleted member 48464

Iron
Hey guys, I’m completely new to the gym, like my bench max is literally 95, weak asf. I honestly don’t know how to start, but I want to get better. I don’t know what exercises to do and all that. If there are any guides to this I’d be very grateful for any links, I’ve looked and came up empty. I would really like even if it’s just a plan of exercises for me to follow untill I can get to know enough to construct my own lifting plan.

Don't worry mate I got your back.
This may not be intuitive at first but there's this site called YouTube it works in a rather fascinating way. YouTube is a video-sharing platform that has become a global phenomenon. It allows users to upload, view, and share videos on virtually any topic you can imagine.
Steps:
1. Open youtube and search "How do I start in the gym?"

• +1
Reactions: rdqs and PseudoMaxxer
this forum has really gone downhill since 2020

• +1
Reactions: rdqs and Lmao
Don't worry mate I got your back.
This may not be intuitive at first but there's this site called YouTube it works in a rather fascinating way. YouTube is a video-sharing platform that has become a global phenomenon. It allows users to upload, view, and share videos on virtually any topic you can imagine.
Steps:
1. Open youtube and search "How do I start in the gym?"
I’ve found like no videos that have a given plan for me to follow, it’s all about like eat protein while you lift and stuff because microtears help my muscles grow, nothing that like is helpful to me

• +1
Reactions: rdqs
enter, pick up a weight, jerk it for a bit, go home

• +1
  • JFL
Reactions: rdqs and imabetanumale
Hey man, starting in the gym is easy.
First grab a plan - I follow muscle and fitness Mag’s workout. I do mass routines.

Alright, so now grab the whole routines. Should be, chest, shoulders, arms/bi/tris, back, and legs. Ok so we want mass.