how do you guys usually reject women?

D

Deleted member 33275

Platinum
my main goal is to keep it civil, i don't want to sound like an asshole or like an abused dog compensating for previous failures with women by being impolite to strangers

the second goal is harder - i'm sometimes tempted to keep the escalation going or wouldnt mind keeping their contacts for the future, but that's hard to pull off without at least pretending you are interested for a couple of days, which includes either wasting time on conversations or cheating, if i'm in a relationship at that moment

since i'm mostly talking about real life approaches here, i can't just pretend they dont exist and then contact them some time later like i could do online

i've had some bad experiences when rejecting girls before, specially in school. two of them were from my wider social circles, and when seeing me on parties or gatherings, they would loudly say something like "eww, instigator is here", or call me ugly and disgusting. pretty funny from one aspect, but those situations are awkward and cringe, you dont want to be associated with conflicts and insults when you are desperately trying to be liked by everyone

later on, as approaches became more frequent (i only started looking really, really good at 18 or so), i'd usually just play dumb and try to water conversations down as much as possible, changing the topic to something asexual and boring. still, it's often really obvious what those random small talks or flirting are about, so playing dumb makes you sound like a pussy, and i dont exactly want to go full jonah hill and embarrass myself just to keep someone else's ego intact

Last edited:
  • +1
  • JFL
Reactions: Deleted member 24712, Deleted member 18582 and Rimaxtis
"eww, instigator is here" 🤣🤣🤣🤣

• JFL
  • +1
Reactions: OGJBSLAYER, 134applesauce456 and Deleted member 33275
Haven't done that in ages but in the few instances where that happened I just told them I had a gf and ran away in fear