(NORWOOD) Updates on Pyrilutamide

D

Deleted member 16220

🥰
Any updates?

I've been using pyrilutamide for around 2 or 3 months now. Varying doses but typically once a day somewhere between 5-10mg.

The dose I'm not sure of because I don't really have a way to measure it exactly. I simply put about half the bag of pyrilutamide in one vial of KB solution that typically takes about a month for me to go through.

I have a strange situation my hairloss was never stable to begin with so I can't determine efficacy. For example I've been rapidly thinning this entire time (telogen effluvium) since accutane 2 years ago and ALSO miniaturizing at the same time.

I have used everything as well but quit for a variety of reasons. I'm currently only still on finasteride. I liked dutasteride A LOT because the increase in testosterone seriously made my brain feel better and I had rock solid morning wood EVERY DAY and a great sex drive. But I felt my hair was falling out even faster so I quit. Oral minoxidil is trash to me, every dose I ever self administered gave me side effects and that's actually quite common. RU58841 I felt just didn't do anything and pyrilutamide is 4x stronger. I would go back to it if pyrilutamide wasn't available.

Topical minoxidil I'm seemingly a non responder. I apply max strength tretinoin .1% with it to make myself somewhat a responder. My eyebrows are pretty thick, eyelashes too, but no regrowth on my head, just constant shedding.

So my current routine is: fin 1mg daily + topical min 1x nightly + .1% tretinoin + 5-10mg topical pyrilutamide.

Im a NW0 diffuse thinning badly to a NW7. All the men in my family went bald, including mother's side too. I have the gene. I took accutane 3-4x and that kick-started it and then MPB sped up and started miniaturizing. Without these drugs I would be bald in 3-5 years for life.

• +1
Reactions: Elvisandreaa
seems like human trials testing within a few years sadly, after their pig trials