Parents Found Out I Have Been Lying to Them about having No Friends

Shahnameh

Shahnameh

Bronze
Today my mum and dad confronted me on how i have been lying to them about going out with friends (for the past two years i have been going out on friday and saturday nights to the local forest and telling my parents im hanging out with my friends). I did this because i didn't want my parents to worry that i had no friends.

Somehow they knew i was lying and going to the forest, i have no idea how or when they figured this out or why they waited till today to confront me on it.

I'm not sure what to do now that my parents trust is broken, i at least dont need to go to thr forest at night during this winter.

• JFL
  • +1
  • So Sad
Reactions: fuse, BhaiCoper, Alt Number 3 and 13 others
For added context i waa going to the forest to watch anime and play Nintendo switch while munching on some snacks. It was actually really fun for a while.

• JFL
  • +1
  • Love it
Reactions: liberiangrimreaper, yeeyeeslayer, incel194012940 and 4 others
Ts crazy:ROFLMAO:

Idk if you're still in school but getting friends is not some crazy hard thing. Also not worth going to the fucking forest for 2 entire years, that takes more dedication than actually talking to people. Gotta be fake

• +1
Reactions: Pandora, fuse, JustCallMeKash and 3 others
Ts crazy:ROFLMAO:

Idk if you're still in school but getting friends is not some crazy hard thing. Also not worth going to the fucking forest for 2 entire years, that takes more dedication than actually talking to people. Gotta be fake

Im 25, i tried all throughout highschool,college and work to make friends for years but people always flaked or made excuses when i organised hang outs

• JFL
  • So Sad
  • +1
Reactions: MostGLSlayer, Alt Number 3, LegitUser and 2 others
Happy Antonio Banderas GIF

• +1
  • JFL
Reactions: JustCallMeKash, iblamejews, incel194012940 and 3 others
getting friends is not some crazy hard thing.
yes it is.