Peppermint oil: good, cope or looksmin?

Julius

Julius

BIC (Big Italian Cock 🍕😏)
So there was a study that showed peppermint oil can grow hair faster than Minoxidil on rats, too lazy to find the link now, but you can look it up on Google.

However, there are no studies done on humans.

Personally, I have been using peppermint oil for 6 months, I mix 2-3 drops of it with shampoo when I'm washing my hair: I think it made my hair grow slightly faster, and during this time my hairline didn't change (I am Norwood 0.5).

What scares me is that according to this study:
https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/S0090429504004182

Peppermint tea decreases testosterone levels. What if peppermint oil has the same effects? Lmao I wasn't trying to trannymax.

Anyone here who uses or has used peppermint oil can share his experience or maybe shed some light on the whole testosterone reducing issue?

• +1
Reactions: Good_Little_Goy
It's most likely to just freeze your hairline.
It may help prevent further hair loss, but there's a study showing it may inhibit PGE2, which isn't good for hair regrowth.
I wouldn't use it. Rosemary oil is superior.

• +1
Reactions: RAMU KAKA, Robert California, Good_Little_Goy and 2 others
I have used it everyday since my buzz cut and my hair has grown a lot quicker than the normal half inch per month - I’ve taken measurements and shit

but I also rub on coconut oil, argon oil, take biotin and other supplements so could be other things

tbh I don’t care about the T levels (if it has an effect) until my hair gets back to a reasonable length then Im gonna hop of it

• +1
Reactions: Julius
It may help prevent further hair loss, but there's a study showing it may inhibit PGE2, which isn't good for hair regrowth.
Interesting, I will look into rosemary oil (y) , which also seems like a better alternative because it doesn't affect T negatively, what do you think?