Sphenoid Tilt and it's effect on symmetry and the pituitary gland

noahwillascend

noahwillascend

ascending to chadlite
Hello, I am new to the looksmax community but I wanted to kick my journey off strong with a post that I haven't seen talked about on this forum a lot and it's severely underestimated.
I am going to be talking about the Sphenoid Bone, its effect on symmetry and how it effects the pituitary gland and and fertility.

To begin, it's pretty common knowledge now if that you have some asymmetry and it's nothing to do with any malocclusion, teeth misalignment or dental problems whatsoever, it's either you have some muscles tighter and bigger than others (I will talk about facial muscles in depth on another post and covering all muscles responsible for asymmetry) or your sphenoid bone is tilted.
What is the Sphenoid?
The Sphenoid bone is a butterfly shaped bone that sits behind your maxilla, tethered by your temple and jaw muscles. It directly influences the maxilla so if it's tilted, your maxilla will also be tilted. Hence asymmetry.
What does the Pituitary gland have to do with all this?
The Pituitary gland sits inside your sphenoid bone in a little pocket, hanging freely on it's stalk. As you should know, this gland is very important for fertility, growth, testosterone, thyroid hormones, so it is very important.
Now, onto my main point. When the sphenoid is tilted to one side, it can put pressure onto the Pituitary gland, impairing its ability to signal the body to make hormones.
So if your asymmetrical, and aren't blowing loads like it's fourth of july, this could be a reason.

You can test if you have a sphenoid tilt by assessing if your occiput is level, if it is not, your sphenoid is most likely tilted. You can resolve this by releasing any neck muscle tension until the sphenoid is level again.