The Steroid Guide + Q&A

Deleted member 5799

Deleted member 5799

Balls of steel
Im 30+ years old and been on the gym for more than a decade non-stop, tried many steroids too. I researched well before using unlike most kids on the gym nowadays who do really ridiculous cycles, doses, run fake stuff and in general do stupid shit. Didnt do championship cycles but out of curiosity i learn about a lot of substances.

I will also answer your questions. Im not a doctor, i dont promote buying/selling/using steroids so i will write by my experience and as neutral as possible.

I cannot know literally about every substance and i also didnt investigate about many because lack of interest (not for my goals), so if i dont know something in particular i wont be talking out of my ass, ill be honest and simply tell you i dont know about it.

INTRODUCTION

So what are steroids? Most people think steroids are shady substances from the underground bodybuilding scene. Actually steroids are just medicines like aspirin or ibuprofen, created for a variety of illness, that you would find on any pharmacy. They are all derivatives of testosterone, the main male hormone. The catch is they are taken in a dose higher than the recommended. They are not really illegal, but "controlled substances".

To put it simply, imagine theres a pill that makes your headache go away, normal dose, but if you take 5 of those pills it will make you smarter for 48hours. This is exactly what steroid users do: exceeding the recommended dosages for bodybuilding purposes.

EFFECTS

These are in general the positive effects you will experience:

Increased stamina - You can do exercise for longer periods.
Increased strength - You increase your lifts dramatically week after week.
Increased self-steem - Feel the king of the jungle.
Increased libido - Makes you almost nymphomaniac.
Increased energy - Lack of sleep hours? No problem, feel always well rested.