Beard + Glasses to hide birdcel profile

S

Slyfex8

Sphinx
I'm currently 16 years old, and I think I'm going to start saving money for surgery, so if at 18 years old it's not getting any better, I'm jumping on surgery (Knowing that I've been mewing for a few months, I don't know if it's improved the problem, I'm also going to start chewing for 1 hour a day, and I'm starting to swallow in the right way). In the meantime I think about growing a beard to hide the weak chin and wearing glasses to hide the little dorsal bump.

My chin is great from the front, but so subhuman in profile... The chin is just weak, it doesn't go back but it's just not prominent enough at all, and the mentolabial fold is weak, combine that with a Roman nose with a small bump, and you get a perfect birdcel profile, well not exactly, my chin is relatively long no matter what, while the typical birdcel has a short chin, fortunately for me, otherwise it would be even worse, when I take a photo from profile I get depressed for the rest of the day... About my jaw, I don't actually know if it is really recessed, in front of the mirror, I can see the jawline and I don't have any fat under my chin, but when I do the test of putting my fingers in the ears and making jaw movements, I feel the move in my ears, what is supposed to indicate a recessed jaw, in addition, I seem to have a TMJ, when I open and close the jaw quite a lot, it cracks, it has already happened to me to have some pain by chewing a hard food while hearing cracks.

Last edited: