Can some martial artscel explain to me how Kickboxing or BJJ would work in a real street fight

Account

Account

Large Subhuman
BJJ is coming from a point of ignorance so I will not say too much. I have no experience but I just see it as improbable. For example, rolling on the floor on concrete, no gi (not sure whats it called) getting head stomped by friends, stabbings (very common these days in my area)

Kickboxing I have some experience with. I sparred my friend at his gym a couple of times and man did his kicks hurts over time. Accumulative damage.

Front kicks to chest, leg kicks etc. But he stretched before hand, was wearing shorts, barefoot on mat so when he pivots much more speed, power, balance etc.

Now I sparred him in the school bathroom (just for fun). He could not kick above the waist, his shoes and lack of slippery surface made it hard to pivot and reduced his speed, power etc and the jeans reduce his mobility a lot, lack of space. So what I am getting at is that Kickboxing wont work as effectively in a street fight unless u wear ideal clothes and stretch and shit.

U set up your kicks with punches man. If u dont that shit is getting caught. In a street fight one punch is all u need so why pick kickboxing which has vastly inferior striking compared to boxing for punches

So in my opinion Boxing and Wrestling mogs

• +1
  • Woah
Reactions: latino_, Rt-Rust1, chaddyboi66 and 1 other person
@FailedNormieManlet

• +1
Reactions: FailedNormieManlet
BJJ is coming from a point of ignorance so I will not say too much. I have no experience but I just see it as improbable. For example, rolling on the floor on concrete, no gi (not sure whats it called) getting head stomped by friends, stabbings (very common these days in my area)

Kickboxing I have some experience with. I sparred my friend at his gym a couple of times and man did his kicks hurts over time. Accumulative damage.