Carotene and Tretinoin

LOST

LOST

Gold
I am new in carotene
Have been using Tretinoin for a lot of time, and a good skin routine
But just wondering if carotene together with tretinoin will make a difference or just a waste of money.

Is it worth to use carotene together with tretinoin?

• +1
Reactions: Mouthbreath and Good_Little_Goy
I use both and works very well to give yellow/tan undertones to skin yes, definitely worth doing

• +1
Reactions: quakociaptockh
How’s lycopene been working?
It’s good I’m definitely noticing redness increase
not quite at 3 month mark but i’ll post comparison on discord tomorrow maybe if my skin is recovered from
this mf chemical peel
it’s not as good as bc yet doe

• +1
Reactions: hairyballscel
It’s good I’m definitely noticing redness increase
not quite at 3 month mark but i’ll post comparison on discord tomorrow maybe if my skin is recovered from
this mf chemical peel
it’s not as good as bc yet doe
What's the difference between lycopene and astaxanthin?

• +1
Reactions: Good_Little_Goy
What's the difference between lycopene and astaxanthin?
Apparently astaxanthin is supposed to give lighter red undertones than lycopene but I think this might just be psl bs

I took high dose astaxanthin for ages and no colour change

plus there’s next to no evidence for astaxanthin working like this, it seems like most people who have tried it on this site saw no change, I’ve only seen two people here say it did anything for them and one of them was just hand colour change btw

whereas with lycopene there are documented cases of lycopenodermia like with carotenemia caused by beta carotene

• +1
Reactions: gymislife, Iplaysoccer and her
Damn nigga i don’t even wash my face jfl

good shit doe
Im acnecelling rn tbh ngl
if these new antibiotics dont work I will accutanemaxx

• Ugh..
Apparently astaxanthin is supposed to give lighter red undertones than lycopene but I think this might just be psl bs