Experiences and Guides to edit Pictures properly using Apps like FaceApp, Facetune, Photoshop, etc.?

S

StatusMaxed

Iron
Hello Guys,

This is my first Post here. I am quite new in the looksmaxxing Community.
I am now 29 years old, had great success with girls in my teens and early 20's
Now I am coming from a long term relationship and noticed how much the world has changed in terms of dating :oops::blackpill:

I would say, I am pretty average looking, maybe slightly above. I have low body fat and if I would rate my face based on the factors provided by YouTubers like "Face and LMS" or "Wheat Waffles", it's a solid 6/10
I am pretty much Style- and Statusmaxxed, I am tall and not balding. First thing I can think of right now to boost my SMV is hitting the Gym, because I am quite skinny at the moment.

So last week I started using Tinder for the first time in my life and as you can probably guess I got very few likes/matches so far and only from low quality women.
After watching all Videos of Wheat Waffles and lurking this Forum for a week, I now know the reason why.

The first thing that I want to try, before even thinking about surgery or other stuff, is to optimize my dating profile (pictures).
I don't really use Social Media at all, so I don't have any "cool" Pictures of me traveling, doing some nice activities or even professional looking pictures.
All I have is pictures taken from my phone.

I was thinking to myself, how much I can maxx out on editing my pictures using Apps like FaceApp, Facetune, etc :unsure:
I mean, I am pretty sure, if used correctly, I could easily boost my "supposed" SMV from 6 to 6.5 just by having some professional pictures, maybe even paying a professional photographer and then raise it further to 7.5 just by editing the pictures, making some slight changes.