I benched 220 (100 kg) for 4 reps yesterday

.*my*.

.*my*.

Kess mah ess
I read that the average 1 rep max for the average gym goer is 230. I’ve only benched for 2-3 months and I got 220 for 4.

Is that a good bench and how far can I progress? (I have been training for 18 months but benched only for 2-3)

Last edited:
  • +1
  • Love it
Reactions: ShowerMaxxing, ReadBooksEveryday, mug and 5 others
pretty good

What's your weight.

• +1
Reactions: .*my*.
  • +1
Reactions: Deleted member 28691 and Saint Casanova
220 but I have a disadvantage because of long arms
It’s close to body weight but since you haven’t benched mine it’s good. Aim for a 1.5 times body weight one rep max to get a solid bench. 330lbs in your case

• +1
Reactions: ShowerMaxxing, ReadBooksEveryday, Deleted member 28691 and 1 other person
It’s close to body weight but since you haven’t benched mine it’s good. Aim for a 1.5 times body weight one rep max to get a solid bench. 330lbs in your case
*long

• +1
Wow now you will slay

• JFL
Reactions: ShowerMaxxing, ReadBooksEveryday, Deleted member 28691 and 1 other person
I read that the average 1 rep max for the average gym goer is 230. I’ve only benched for 2-3 months and I got 220 for 4.

Is that a good bench and how far can I progress? (I have been training for 18 months but benched only for 2-3)
mirin that's very impressive. average gym goer cannot do 230

• Woah
  • +1
Reactions: tombradylover and .*my*.
approaching starts at 150kg mate

• JFL
Prob used shit form

I can bench 225 for 8 reps (no bouncing off the chest, no exaggerated back arch, ass staying on the bench, control movement, bringing the weight all the way to the chest)

I weigh 175

• JFL
220 but I have a disadvantage because of long arms
"disadvantage because of long arms" biggest cope of fat guys. 100kg bench isn't impressive for fatties nigga.

• JFL
Prob used shit form