i wanna get into boxing

shizuku11111

shizuku11111

逆様邪八宝塞
im fucking done playing basketball with 4 sub 80 iq idiots around me who cant make simple fucking decision and paid coaches and referees in this bs country, doesnt fucking matter, i wanna start boxing, a individual sport where i can shine by myself, i recently started to follow it and i really like it, its exciting af, however idk what to do first, there are clubs here in my city but i dont wanna go there looking like a clueless fool, from what ive seen soviet style fits the taller and longer boxers (im 6'1 with 6'3 wingspan) so i guess i should get into that one, but the point is i dont even know the simple things, im total beginner, i know this nigger site isnt the best to ask these things but ive seen some knowledgeable guys here but the only one i can remember is @Gargantuan so whatever

• +1
  • Love it
  • JFL
Reactions: silencio, alriodai, wsada and 1 other person
I wish more people would play basketball where I live

• +1
Reactions: shizuku11111
If you’re over 16 don’t consider it

• +1
  • Hmm...
Reactions: Autismcel and shizuku11111
Too late to get good at it if you’re looking to compete

Too late to get good at it if you’re looking to compete
is it? my stamina is good already and i somewhat would understand footwork from basketball, i will need to get stronger and learn a lot of different techniques and things like that which im willing to

• JFL
Reactions: BitchBoy
It's nice to get into just don't do to much hard sparring its going to ruin your brain.

• +1
Reactions: futuregigamogger, CarrotMaxxer, SomaliMax and 1 other person
You can start MMA relatively late (17-18) so you’re good in that regard but you would have to commit yourself.
i see, however i find things such as grappling really boring and i wouldnt be able to commit myself to such thing, i assume kickboxing will be much harder to master?