Is cosmetic jaw surgery worth it for me? Thinking of long term goals. 28yo.

Luis

Luis

66mm IPD
I’m a 28yo bloke. Just done MSE for breathing. Wondering if I need cosmetic jaw surgery to have a chance . Just got out of a relationship; and looking to move someplace either with cheap rent where I can save; or elsewhere more expensive that’s actually a much nicer place to invite ppl. I did consult surgeons but wondering if public opinion is whether I need it or not. I’m 176cm (5’9”) and 75kg. I work as an aerospace engineer. I don’t actually earn that much as only a yr+ plus in the job, on 32k gbp. But maybe can increase over the next few years if I work hard.
IMG 1457
IMG 1456
IMG 1455
IMG 1459

I could also save the money for a deposit on a flat; as cosmetic jaw surgery would be 30k+ and I’ve not got that level of savings. Maybe I could save that amount of money across the next 4/6 years; I’d be 32/34 then. That amount of money is also nearabouts a deposit for a house or flat. I do have some future inheritance, not a lot, when that time comes to pass it should be ~30/50k; which again is deposit money. I live in the UK where house/flat prices are expensive & I rent in an expensive city. Cosmetic jaw surgery actually worth it?

Last edited:
  • +1
Reactions: opeggard, silencio, normie_joe and 3 others
lifes mog be beacuse youre an aerospace engineer , consult giant

• +1
Reactions: CarrotMaxxer, callisto and zura
How the fuck are you only making 32k as an aerospace engineer in your late 20's? That's borderline criminal...

• +1
Reactions: opeggard, GunDevilHybrid and ducksoover
Jfc, i knew Europoors were getting cucked, but I didn't think they were getting cucked to this extent. You need to switch countries or careers or smt man.

• +1
Reactions: GunDevilHybrid, Deleted member 64942 and D1390pilled
Yes it’s worth it looking at your side profile.

Get tested for sleep apnea first, because you seem to have type II malocclusion. People with jaws like you almost have it.