Is it weird to start uni at 21?

prettyboy.elyas

prettyboy.elyas

Iron
I’m a 21-year-old, probs high functioning autist (not diagnosed, but I was diagnosed as having Generalised Anxiety Disorder which is basically the same thing), just starting university, with plans to transfer to law after my first year. I’m concerned about being seen as an older student since most of my peers will be 18 and might wonder why I’m only in my first year. I worry that it might be too late for me to turn my life around. I'm starting university later than most because I struggled with anxiety and depression after my grandfather's death, for whom I was the primary caregiver. I spent a year and a half wasting my time pretending to go to uni, and eventually came to the realisation that I needed to change my life.

• +1
Reactions: |Daddy_Zygos|, N1666 and Darkeningstar
nah nobody give a fuck

• +1
Reactions: Clqs, deepfuckingvalue, TUSSELEIF and 10 others
And when ull get in the real world of work nobody care

• +1
Reactions: Clqs, deepfuckingvalue, VolcelFTW and 2 others
You could lie on your cv and pretend u where working on a random enterprise during 3 years, I’m dead serious seen it from my own eyes

• +1
Reactions: deepfuckingvalue, VolcelFTW and prettyboy.elyas
no, also depending on where you are its not true that most of your peers will be 18. as an 18 year old first year i was one of the youngest and most of my classmates were at leat 19 or 20, probably 40% 19 year olds, 40% 20 year olds and 20% 21 and over

• +1
Reactions: prettyboy.elyas
its normal in europe

• +1
Reactions: |Daddy_Zygos|, Clqs, TUSSELEIF and 2 others
Gonna be even worse for me, I’m gonna go at 24

Past 23 is
if u find a way to look younga nobody give a shi, even worse the 18 years old people are just annoying.

“Uh what alcohol tastes” ?!
“Uh I’ve just drink two beers guys I’m a thug!!”:feelswhy::feelswhy::feelswhy::feelswhy:

• +1
Reactions: <6PSLcel