Is the USA fiscally the most far right country on earth?

TsarTsar444

TsarTsar444

Asexual peaceful balkan monk
Even the far right parties in Europe fiscally hower from centrist to leftist compared to the the republican party in the US, and are about tied with the democratic party on the same issue if not even slightly more left then them in some european countries like in East Europe in particular.

Personally what the conservatives in the USA would think of as a far leftist is something that i never even payed attention to and just took if for granted/the norm:

- "free healthcare"
- abortions
- social welfare
- parental leave for newborn
- "free education"
- worker unions
- environmentalism

From what I've noticed, the only thing which markedly makes right wing parties different from the left in my country, neighborhood countries and other countries in Europe that i have some knowledge about on the political scene, is a whole basis on mostly social issues like migration, trans rights and some other lgbt stuff, and opinions on globalization/americanization. Other then this, especially if the aforementioned topics are not hot at the moment, the only reason the right would win elections over the left is promise on having a better plan for how to manage the economy and urban landscape on the same leftist spectrum as the right but just "better" then them.

• +1
Reactions: Trilogy, gonion wanter, TUSSELEIF and 1 other person
what is your definition of "right vs left" anyway?

If right is about free market and business freedom then you may be correct.

But if right is about cultural and religious conservatism then countries like India or other Muslim countries are way more conservative than the US. The US is, in fact, very culturally liberal.

• +1
Reactions: Skywalker
what is your definition of "right vs left" anyway?

If right is about free market and business freedom then you may be correct.