Manager told me my colleagues "dread" to work with me

NuclearBrainReturns

NuclearBrainReturns

Matthew 4:1-11
I'm the new guy basically and I have apparently disturbed the flow because I have never worked in that environment before and they have little unwritten rules constantly that I have to remember and yet its not in the training. Genuinely thought I was doing better this week but then at my 1 month review, my manager let me know in confidence that there are a lot of people at my work that absolutely despise me and I have no idea why.

It wasn't a shock mind you, I knew a lot of people started to hate me after the 2nd week because I was asking a lot of questions to make sure I was getting everything right. I didn't want to fuck up and make things worse for people so I tried my best to have people get on with me.

But turns out I am absolutely shit at this job and my colleagues genuinely dislike me to the point of speaking to my manager about it.

Although, the funny thing about it is, my manager really likes me and she told me she had an argument with someone about what was said about me because she also doesn't understand why they would feel that strongly.

My supervisor (one step below my manager) has been a pain in my arse for the last 3 weeks. She has had it in for me all this time. The first time was because I made an efficiency suggestion that my manager overheard and said was actually a good idea. My supervisor scowled at me cuz I outshined her and I'm a lowly ant drone (on paper).

I have a funny feeling its my supervisor who has made that comment. My manager said she got annoyed at her and to remember how she started out when she first became a supervisor and how much of a "shitshow" it apparently was. Its so ironic though. Usually wagecels are getting fucked by the highest up but in my case, my manager actually gets on with me really well, its everyone else that has an issue with me.