NECK Training 101 - Neck Training changed my life - BEFORE / AFTER

firesa

firesa

Iron
Hey guys,

This is my first post here on this forum.

I've been lookmaxing for about 2 years now and had a pretty drastic transformation.

One thing that had a huge impact way to train my neck.

2 years ago I used to look very goofy and skinny fat because my neck way so skinny. I've watched a few youtube videos that said that neck training was very effective to improve your facial aesthetics. So I decided to give a try and did it consistently for 2 years.

The results are crazy ! Everything just looks way better and masculine.

Just look at the picture attached (which are computer simulations). It makes a HUGE difference

So here's what I learned training my neck for 2 years.

1. You have to train it consistently. It won't work if you do it for 1 week and then you stop for 2 weeks. You have to be committed and consistent for it to work.

2. Make it convenient and do it everyday at the same time so it becomes a routine. For example as I go to the gym 6 days per week, I do 3 sets of neck curls at the beginning of every workout. It's like a warm up.

3. Focus mainly on neck curls. Type on Google neck curls and you'll see how to execute the exercice. There're a few neck training exercices but neck curl is definitely the one you should focus on.

4. Use good form ! Make sure that you move your neck only and not use the rest of your body like your abs. My neck gains exploded once I started training with lower weight but perfect form.

5. Train it at least 5 times per week if you want fast results. 3-4 sets of neck curls 5 times per week (minimum)

6. Don't give a shit about what people think of you when you do neck curls. If you want to do it in the gym, some people will look at you like "what the heck is this guy doing ?". But if you don't care and stay consistent, the results will come.

You'll find in the picture a before/after of my neck as well.