Should I pursue Accounting?

Deleted member 10172

Deleted member 10172

CEO of Cope
I'm doing Accounting right now as a Junior I have an internship over the summer, I'm going to be making 15$ an hour.

Should I pursue Accounting as a career job?

What do u guys think?

Wouldn't me doing Accounting allow me to work remotely which is good and I would probably make enough to buy the surgeries I need in 3 years?

Since I'm an accountant I would be able to be organized and make sure all payments are accurately priced.

@goat2x @Proex @kjsbdfiusdf

• +1
Reactions: Lux, Deleted member 7866, Deleted member 6963 and 5 others
No

• +1
  • JFL
Reactions: Lars, Deleted member 10524, Deleted member 8765 and 2 others
Unless you like to rot on a desk doing chads finances for him

• +1
Reactions: Lars, Deleted member 10524 and lutte
do you like maths and sitting behind an office for years
bc it's one of the most boring wagie jobs possible

if you answered yes then sure
but also don't expect to pay off your surgeries in 3 years, it's a slow climb to a good salary

• +1
Reactions: Lars, Deleted member 6128, Deleted member 1476 and 6 others
do you like maths and sitting behind an office for years
bc it's one of the most boring wagie jobs possible

if you answered yes then sure
but also don't expect to pay off your surgeries in 3 years, it's a slow climb to a good salary
Accounting isn't really math it's more about the knowledge about finances and knowing Excel

• +1
Reactions: Deleted member 5292, Deleted member 6963, Deleted member 6273 and 4 others
Out of the undergrad business degrees its the best. But automation will wipe out the lower level accountants in the future.

• +1
Reactions: Deleted member 1476, Deleted member 5292, Deleted member 10524 and 1 other person
Accounting isn't really math it's more about the knowledge about finances and knowing Excel
it is math heavy jfl, at least studying it it's math heavy

source: have a brother that majored in it

• +1
  • JFL