Tret or accutane

KevinDurder

KevinDurder

Iron
Is it fine to jump from epiduo gel to accutane or should i try tretinoin first? My acne is pretty bad if tretinoin isn't compatable with me then i'd have wasted another 4-6 months of my time

just do accutane bro, permanent solution

• +1
  • JFL
Reactions: Imretarded?, caiolindo, RichardSpencel and 2 others
accutane no point in wasting time with tret for an unsure result

• +1
Reactions: RichardSpencel
I was in the same boat bro, started Epiduo when I was 16 and it didn't do shit for 2 years. I'd say wait till you stop growing and bite the bullet and hop on Accutane, best decision I ever made.

• +1
Reactions: RichardSpencel
accutane dries out your skin and might even make you bald

acne goes away with age, tret de-ages you

trets been around since like 1960s, accutane is still an expieramental drug that hasnt been in use for long

choice is obvious

• JFL
Reactions: Imretarded? and caiolindo
I have been using tret for 8 months now from skinorac and it is def good, I prefer tret more than accutane.

Tret is better with far less side effects and far more benefits aside from clearing acne (anti-aging, gets rid of dark spots, fades acne scars & builds up collagen, exfoliates)

Is it fine to jump from epiduo gel to accutane or should i try tretinoin first? My acne is pretty bad if tretinoin isn't compatable with me then i'd have wasted another 4-6 months of my time
if it didnt get better after epiduo consider accutane, thats what i did hope my liver doesnt get permacucked

No it's not necessary a permanent solution. It can be temporary

I think it's better to take Adapalene or Tret after Acutane. I waited 8 years between Acutane and Tret. I regret it as my acne came back and I have scars...

accutane until resolution and then trifarotene for maintenance

On tretinoin. Not bad

• +1
Reactions: Dontknowan
if it didnt get better after epiduo consider accutane, thats what i did hope my liver doesnt get permacucked