Used tretinoin for 3 months

needsurgeryasap

needsurgeryasap

Bronze
I’ve been using tretinoin for 3 months. The changes I have noticed are these:

1) My skin usec to have bumps andI would get pimples now and then. Now I don't get them.
2) I used to have acne scars, they are slowly fading and I almost have none now.
3) i got acne back again for a week and got scars they are slowly fading too.
4) my skin was really dry but now it seems to glow. Not in a bad way tho.
5) 3 months ago, I was getting insecure about the new big pores appearing around my nose and mid section of forehead. Now I don’t even see those pores.
6) blackheads around my nose are shrunk so much, I don’t see them anymore unless I put my head into a mirror.
7) lines in nasalobial folds decreased

Problems I had
I have dry skin so I should have used some used something with extra moisturising abilities. Yesterday, I bought la roche posay cicaplast. I will apply that when my skin is too dry.

Routine:
Wash face with a face wash
Apply cerave cream
Apply tretinoin max 2 times a week sometimes 3.
Apply cerave over it again
Apply vaseline

give me likes pls i tried very hard

Last edited:
  • +1
  • Woah
Reactions: Deleted member 6963, Mouthbreath, animo123 and 17 others

1) My skin usec to have bumps andI would get pimples now and then. Now I don't get them.
2) I used to have acne scars, they are slowly fading and I almost have none now.
5) 3 months ago, I was getting insecure about the new big pores appearing around my nose and mid section of forehead. Now I don’t even see those pores.
6) blackheads around my nose are shrunk so much, I don’t see them anymore unless I put my head into a mirror.

Problems I had
I have dry skin so I should have used some used something with extra moisturising abilities. Yesterday, I bought la roche posay cicaplast. I will apply that when my skin is too dry.

Routine:
Apply cerave cream
Apply vaseline
vaseline on your entire face?

vaseline on your entire face?