why do all tretinoin transformations look like this?

W

wollet2

Kraken

jesus christ. his skin in after is not oily

tretinoin makes your skin look like those nutcracker dolls

i consider dropping it, ive noticed my skin starting to get a similar shine especially around my cheekbones and temples and ive been using it for around 2 years with no exceptional benefit to my acne scars. theyre somehow still there despite my skin starting to get a shell-ish look

i thought people like op used moisturizers and other products on top that made their skin appear oily but apparently it can be dry as a cotton in the touch and the dewy look will still remains. source : other's people experiences and my own

straightcel was right after all that we shouldnt use tret but wrong that it gives u female skin. female skin looks beautiful this just looks like shit

• JFL
  • +1
  • Hmm...
Reactions: ChristianChad, Highlander, MaxillaMaxing and 6 others

jfl

im litrally laughing at this thread

I was on tretinoin and then arazlo (tazorac) from may 2021 to march 2022 and now my face is super shiny. It has been five months since stopping and I am worried that the shine is permanent.

Some thoughts:

-my face is completely dry in this picture post cleansing with no products on, so the products can't be responsible.

-I am very gentle with my skin and use gentle cleanser, moisturizer, and non shiny spf. The only product that is mildly kerolytic is a benzoyl peroxide 4% wash that I occasionally use. Though I am going to try and limit this.

-This can't be a moisture barrier issue since my skin is well-hydrated and feels good/normal. The only issue is the shine.

-I know this is probably due to tretinoin increasing skin turnover and stripping the matte dead skin cells from the skin surface, but shouldn't this have normalized in the five months since??

-the shine is worse in certain light and in videos