Does anyone have experience with facial fat COMING BACK after stopping Retin-A use?

Soalian

Soalian

Kraken
I've been using Retin-A on face one and off for eight months now, on face up to cheekbones, and forehead.

Undereye area is noticeably more hollowed out now, and UEE is more present (despite not appyling Tretinoin under eyes).

I'm stopping Tret use, in hopes volume might come back.

Theories on the subject go, that,

either fat is loss, due to undocumented lipolysis properties of topical Tretinoin (NOT oral Vitamin A derivatives, retinic acid, or palmitate, etc,...),

or the volume loss is due to the epidermis thinning properties of Tretinoin, before deeper skin layers get thicker.

Has anyone here ever recovered from tretinoin-induced volume loss?

Thanks.

• +1
  • So Sad
  • Woah
Reactions: mug, Schizoidcel, Deleted member 6695 and 4 others
@streege Can you help me with your stellar knowledge on the matter bro?

• Love it
Reactions: Deleted member 3043
I've been using Retin-A on face one and off for eight months now, on face up to cheekbones, and forehead.

Undereye area is noticeably more hollowed out now, and UEE is more present (despite not appyling Tretinoin under eyes).

either fat is loss, due to undocumented lipolysis properties of topical Tretinoin (NOT oral Vitamin A derivatives, retinic acid, or palmitate, etc,...),

or the volume loss is due to the epidermis thinning properties of Tretinoin, before deeper skin layers get thicker.

Thanks.
Are you sure that it‘s not due to the aging process?

• +1
Reactions: Soalian
@eduardkoopman Any update on your situation and experience with growing fat back in the area?

Are you sure that it‘s not due to the aging process?
Quite coincidental, that the area might have aged five years in eight months, which is the same exact period when I started using Tretinoin 0.05% EOD.