How to begin calisthenics?

D

Deleted member 61701

Bronze
I have done gym for 4-5 months and then left it for 2 months
Now I am confuse whether I should try calisthenics or not ?
What youtube channel should I follow for learning calisthenics from basic

• +1
Reactions: Kiril Velev and rand anon
Just inject man. No point on being natural

• +1
  • JFL
Reactions: IMOGYOU, Veganist, Kiril Velev and 1 other person
  • +1
Reactions: Kiril Velev
What skills do you want to learn I have planche push up and shit been training for a couple years I can probably help

• +1
Reactions: rand anon

Chris heria, and unironically, old Austin Dunham videos jfl

Before I gave up working out entirely I used to love calisthenics, mogs the gym/weightlifting hard. Yeah def give it a try. If ur a complete noob start with something like negative pull-ups

• +1

Before I gave up working out entirely I used to love calisthenics, mogs the gym/weightlifting hard. Yeah def give it a try. If ur a complete noob start with something like negative pull-ups
To be honest I can't manage to do even a single pull ups
But I am able to do 15-20 push ups with perfect form ( as per my gym trainer)
Why is it so ?

• +1
  • Hmm...
Reactions: Kiril Velev, Gonthar and rand anon

Bro can u tell me my current bf % by looking at my face , can I DM u?

• +1
What skills do you want to learn I have planche push up and shit been training for a couple years I can probably help
I wish I could do advance skills but I can't even do planche , I could bench press 70 kg for 5 reps but I am not good at controlling my own body weight
I want to get the control of my own body by doing calisthenics
I used to like big body builders but now I prefer the lean athletic look

• +1
Why is it so ?
Could be different reasons, either u aren't utilizing the proper muscles (proper pull ups rely on ur back muscles) and/or u are, but they just are underdeveloped. Either way, negative or assisted pullups will help with that

• +1
  • +1