Question to .org lifting experts

MaghrebGator

MaghrebGator

Kraken
What is the most easy/optimal leg exercise that more or less hits everything?

I say it because of injury and i heard a user some months ago saying that Squats plus Deadlift is a complete leg routine that can work always.

Is there anything to add to those two?

• +1
Reactions: truthhurts and ryuken
I had to delete the reference to latin americans who are also self claimed semites since no one responded

• +1
Reactions: truthhurts and ryuken

I say it because of injury and i heard a user some months ago saying that Squats plus Deadlift is a complete leg routine that can work always.

I’m not an expert in legs but I’m pretty sure any pressing movement like barbell squats hit majority of the leg muscles but I could be wrong.

• +1
Reactions: MaghrebGator, ryuken and truthhurts
bump i wanna know

• +1
Reactions: MaghrebGator and truthhurts
I’m a competitive powerlifter, so I’d definitely say squats. My legs have always been a big strong point and 80% of my leg training comes from big heavy squats. Do them often. Leg extensions are great too and some hamstring curls.

• +1
Reactions: try2beme, ryuken and MaghrebGator
I’m not an expert in legs but I’m pretty sure any pressing movement like barbell squats hit majority of the leg muscles but I could be wrong.
I dont know. I feel like it doesnt hit glutes and the interior of the thigs much, but i could be completely wrong

• +1
Reactions: ryuken
I’m a competitive powerlifter, so I’d definitely say squats. My legs have always been a big strong point and 80% of my leg training comes from big heavy squats. Do them often. Leg extensions are great too and some hamstring curls.
Thanks, this is what i was searching for more or less

I dont know. I feel like it doesnt hit glutes and the interior of the thigs much, but i could be completely wrong