Your Basic guide to Coding/Development/Programming

D

Deleted member 12234

Latina Slayer Tyronelite
This guide is meant to be something that you can start today on and to finally settle if coding is something you're truly interested in. This isn't a comprehensive guide since there are so many different languages, frameworks, libraries, and technologies you can learn.. This is just a basic introduction to get you started. This guide excludes game development!

If you take this guide seriously, you're guaranteed a coding-related job within the next 1-4 years (depending if you're going the self-taught route, bootcamp, or computer science). This can open up so many doors for you, career and financial-wise.

I think what you should do first is take a quick basic introduction to programming and computer science "course" to see if you even like it to begin with. I think before you decide to invest money into ANYTHING, utilize the free resources that already exist (Youtube, Free Course Websites, Forums, Reddit, etc). And then you can decide if you actually want to pursue it and what to even pursue..

And then after that dwelve into what specific languages, frameworks, etc you want to even learn. That way you can decide if computer science is for you, if you want to get into a bootcamp, go the self-taught route, go to tradeschool, etc. You should also look up the specific job titles/positions in your area to see what they are requiring (ignore the years of experience stuff since it's BS) you to know.