how much does ramus length increase with every 1 degree of CCW?

bobsmith03

bobsmith03

Diamond
I want to restore my lost potential of what I would've looked like If I mewed/chewed harder and had proper growth.

how many mm would the ramus gain for every 1 degree CCW rotation? I know that in proper facial development the ramus goes down and rotates.

My occlusal plane is 13 degrees, I heard ideal is somewhere around 3-5deg. So in other words how much would my 3cm ramus lengthen by If I got a genuine 10 degrees of CCW?

Im asking because I want to get jaw angle implants so I can mimic a naturally rotated ramus. Im also getting genio which would mimic a fully forward grown mandible.
The mandible plane angle I don't think I can do anything however the jaw angle make give illusion of a lower mandible plane angle.

Anyone know pls let me know

Last edited:
  • +1
Reactions: pagodagu and mvp2v1

I want to restore my lost potential of what I would've looked like If I mewed/chewed harder and had proper growth.

how many mm would the ramus gain for every 1 degree CCW rotation? I know that in proper facial development the ramus goes down and rotates.

My occlusal plane is 13 degrees, I heard ideal is somewhere around 3-5deg. So in other words how much would my 3cm ramus lengthen by If I got a genuine 10 degrees of CCW?

Im asking because I want to get jaw angle implants so I can mimic a naturally rotated ramus. Im also getting genio which would mimic a fully forward grown mandible.
The mandible plane angle I don't think I can do anything however the jaw angle make give illusion of a lower mandible plane angle.

Anyone know pls let me know