Is stronglifts 5 x 5 a good programme?

Deleted member 18012

Deleted member 18012

@FailedNormieManlet it's simple and intuitive to increase strength systematically by compound lifts but I need input from someone who did it.

Is it worth following to improve strength levels as a bridge course before progressing to something else if im a noob?

• +1
Reactions: Jason Voorhees, thecel and FailedNormieManlet
@FailedNormieManlet it's simple and intuitive to increase strength systematically by compound lifts but I need input from someone who did it.

Is it worth following to improve strength levels as a bridge course before progressing to something else if im a noob?
How long have you been lifting and what are your goals? I’ve done stronglifts before

• Woah
  • +1
Reactions: thecel and Deleted member 18012
How long have you been lifting and what are your goals? I’ve done stronglifts before
2 weeks
I want to gain a lot of muscle mass initially. my strength is fine for a beginner but my form is pretty bad and doing too many exercises in a single workout isn't working for me

• +1
Reactions: thecel and FailedNormieManlet
2 weeks
I want to gain a lot of muscle mass initially. my strength is fine for a beginner but my form is pretty bad and doing too many exercises in a single workout isn't working for me
What are your lifts and bodyweight?

• +1
58kg
for reference I can do 48-56 kg lat pulldown 3 sets of 15 reps comfortably
nigga what is your bench press, squat, OHP and deadlift. Fuck latpull down

• JFL
  • +1
Reactions: thecel, Broski, tyronelite and 1 other person
  • +1
  • Woah
nigga what is your bench press, squat, OHP and deadlift. Fuck latpull down
I don't know, I tried squatting with empty bar 20kg and that's it it was extremely easy. Barely tried comp. Lifts

• +1
Reactions: thecel
I've heard it doesn't matter that much what program you pick as a new lifter. Just that you have to be consistent and do compound movements

• +1