Tretinoin has highly aged my face

Splinter901

Splinter901

救急醫療室
Tretinoin has only destroyed my skin so far, it's my third attempt and I've been using it for a little over 3 months now, my face has been aged in every way, my skin looks old and dry, I got wrinkles under my eyes which come and go and a wrinkle on my forehead, my nasolabial folds are a lot more noticeable, my skin looks bold and dead, my under eye circles seem darker, my skin feels thinner and saggier than before, my skin is still peeling sometimes, my skin still feels irritated, this shit seems to be pure poison but idiots keep saying "muh just keep going it will get better" but people who get fucking wrinkles from it have used it for like 2 years and it never gets better for them, I'm giving this shit 2 more weeks of use if I see no improvements I'm dropping it forever, I just came back from the derm and she thought I was 40 when I'm actually 24, she told me tret does very little difference and to stop using it, I came back and looked into the mirror and I look very old, that shit has stolen my youth, I look terrible, it's as if all the attractiveness had been sucked out of my face, I'm using it for 12 more days until I get to the 3 month and a half mark, if I see no improvements I quit this crap forever, I tried this death cancer cream 2 times before and both times it looksmined me to no end and it got better after I stopped using it, I only tried it againg because I wanted to anti age max and they said that things improved later on but they only get worse and I've aged 20 fucking years in a few months.

Last edited:
  • JFL
  • +1
  • So Sad
Reactions: Detective, Deprived, RAMU KAKA and 25 others
I used it for 8 months and noticed almost no difference, so I stopped it as well.

• +1
Reactions: Deleted member 19766