Tretinoin/Retin a AMA thread

Collagen or rope

Collagen or rope

和平统一,振兴中华
I have been researching this elixir of life for the past 10 months and am more qualified than the average dermatologist when it comes to dispensing advice.

AMA

• +1
  • JFL
Reactions: Deleted member 15827, Danish_Retard, AlexBrown84 and 18 others
Thanks for the Q and A

• JFL
  • +1
Reactions: Deleted member 15827, mop87, BigBoy and 1 other person
Should i use it with progressive overload?

Where do you study?

• JFL
Reactions: Danish_Retard, 5'8manlet, RichardSpencel and 3 others
Should i use it with progressive overload?
Start with 0.05, finish the tube then go on 0.1 for max results

0.025 is for pussies unless your skin is really really thin

You are on retin a for no BS results. If not you would be on retinol or other cope skincare

• +1
Reactions: Deleted member 15827, AscendingHero, Deleted member 5522 and 10 others
can i put it on my cock

• JFL
Reactions: Kingston
Start with 0.05, finish the tube then go on 0.1 for max results

0.025 is for pussies unless your skin is really really thin

You are on retin a for no BS results. If not you would be on retinol or other cope skincare
Should 0.05 be used daily?, Also is it fine to use it after dermarolling?

Depends, are you just starting out?

If so it would be wise to alternate days (1 day on 1 day off)

After a month or so you can use it everyday

The end goal should be daily use. Daily use = max results

• +1
Reactions: AscendingHero, Deleted member 5522, W0KESTMOTHF and 1 other person
Do your derma in the morning and use tretinoin at night. Dont derma right before applying because it will be way too sensitive.

• +1
Reactions: Deleted member 5522, Deleted member 6111, W0KESTMOTHF and 1 other person
Should I use sunscreen even on winter cloudy days or it's not that photosensitive ?
Can I use it for acne scars on my back (+face) ?
Does it reduce acne and plack spots or it just helps with scars and wrinkles ?