PEDmaxxing 101 #1: Testosterone: Overrated, overused and "side-effect"-ridden

D

Deleted member 23219

genetically superior aero-chad
Disclaimer: This is not medical advice, and therefore shouldn't be interpreted as such. I neither condone nor recommend taking PEDs or recreational drugs, since the usage of those drugs is illegal, harmful and potentially life threatening. I am a complete medical/pharmacological layman and my content is exclusivly intended for entertainment purposes and for possible harm reduction. If you are suffering from any medical conditions, please consult a registered healthcare professional and refrain from any kind of self-diagnosis or self-medication.

Testosterone: Overrated, overused and "side-effect"-ridden

Introduction:
If you have lurked in any PSL/Looksmaxxing forums for a decently long time, you sure have heard about testosterone being the preferable "beginner roid".
It is said to be possibly be the safest anabolic androgenic steroid that exists, produce the most predictable outcomes and have almost no side effects compared to other AAS. It is also stated that testosterone is possibly able to pass through certain PED tests while other compounds would be much more easily detectable. Being one of the most important sex hormones in the human body and being highly anabolic at the same time the hype around testosterone is understandable, but it unfortunately is heavily abused and vastly misunderstood at the same time. In this thead i, to the best of my ability, want to shed some light on the common misconception around it being the ideal AAS.

General facts (skip this if you want):

chemical structure