Is my gym routine good?

Matheus

Matheus

Mistral
2 workouts a week with split and focus on neck and abs which are my weak points. I also do some adductors/abductors and Glutes mainly for my back issues and posture. Each one is 2h long

The first is pec and biceps
4x8 bench Press barbell
4x8 incline bench press
4x8 pec fly/pec deck idk the exact name
4x8 bench press dumbbell
4x8 Biceps curl
4x10 abductors and adductors
4x10 abs cable crunch (straight)
4x8 shrug dumbbell
4x15 to 20 neck rotation
Same, neck curl
Same, neck extension

Second is shoulder triceps
4x8 Lat pull-down
4x8 shoulder press
4x8 Rowing
4x8 lateral raise
4x8 biceps curl
4x10 back extension
4x10 glute kickback
Same as before (abs and neck) except cable crunch is done in rotation

I am a gym newbie also

• JFL
  • +1
Reactions: cyprian_tomaszewski, Danish_Retard, KING REIDYZ and 1 other person
2 workouts a week with split and focus on neck and abs which are my weak points. I also do some adductors/abductors and Glutes mainly for my back issues and posture. Each one is 2h long

4x8 bench Press barbell
4x8 incline bench press
4x8 bench press dumbbell
4x8 Biceps curl
4x8 shrug dumbbell
4x15 to 20 neck rotation
Same, neck curl
Same, neck extension

4x8 Lat pull-down
4x8 shoulder press
4x8 Rowing
4x8 lateral raise
4x8 biceps curl
4x10 back extension
4x10 glute kickback
Same as before except cable crunch is done in rotation

I am a gym newbie also
Don't do gym if u are natty bro

• JFL
  • +1
Reactions: KING REIDYZ, bradpittshairline, goldpill and 2 others
Too much volume

1 (one) set is enough

• JFL
  • +1
Reactions: polishcel, bradpittshairline, Deleted member 28774 and 1 other person

4x8 bench Press barbell
4x8 incline bench press
4x8 bench press dumbbell
4x8 Biceps curl
4x8 shrug dumbbell
4x15 to 20 neck rotation
Same, neck curl
Same, neck extension

4x8 Lat pull-down
4x8 shoulder press
4x8 Rowing
4x8 lateral raise
4x8 biceps curl
4x10 back extension
4x10 glute kickback